Like this page? Click here:
Previous Title - Star Trek: Deep Space Nine - Season 3 Return to Full Title List Next Title - Star Trek: Deep Space Nine - Season 5

Star Trek: Deep Space Nine - Season 4 [1995] (7 discs)

Composer:Dennis McCarthy
Length:1170 minutes
(19 hours 30 minutes)
MPAA Rating:UR
Sorting Category:Star Trek TV
Sorting Tub:Lima
IMDB Rating:7.7/10
Amazon Rating:4.5/5 stars
User rating sites like above
are subject to change
Google Videos
  • Action
  • Drama
  • Sci-Fi
  • Family
Available Formats:
HD DVDBlu-ray
3D Blu-rayDigital
Check for a possible RiffTrax
Click here to see list

Synopsis: The Federation/Klingon treaty is broken when the Klingons insist on invading Cardassian space.

Reaction: Worf joins the cast.

Personal Rating: 8/10

"Little Green Men" and "Hard Time"

Select Guest Cast
Brian Thompson => Toman'torax (To The Death)
Clarence Williams III => Omet'iklan (To The Death)
Jeffrey Combs => Weyoun (To The Death)
Scott Haven => Virak'kara (To The Death)
Brock Peters => Joseph Sisko (Homefront)
Herschel Sparber => President Jaresh-Inyo (Homefront)
Robert Foxworth => Admiral Leyton (Homefront)
Susan Gibney => Benteen (Homefront)
Camille Saviola => Kai Opaka (Accession)
Richard Libertini => Akorem Laan (Accession)
Carlos Carrasco => Klingon Officer (Shattered Mirror)
Felecia M. Bell => Jennifer Sisko (mirror) (Shattered Mirror)
Charles Napier => General Denning (Little Green Men)
Conor O'Farrell => Jeff Carlson (Little Green Men)
Megan Gallagher => Nurse Garland (Little Green Men)
Craig Wasson => Ee'char (Hard Time)
Margot Rose => Rinn (Hard Time)
Cyia Batten => Ziyal (Indescretion)
Roy Brocksmith => Razka Karn (Indescretion)
Deborah Strang => Admiral T'Lara (Rules of Engagement)
Ron Canada => Ch'Pok (Rules of Engagement)
Duncan Regehr => Shakaar (Crossfire)
F.J. Rio => Muñiz (Starship Down)
James Cromwell => Hanok (Starship Down)
Galyn Görg => Korena (The Visitor)
Rachel Robinson => Melanie (The Visitor)
Tony Todd => Adult Jake Sisko (The Visitor)
Heide Margolis => Norva (The Quickening)
Michael Sarrazin => Trevean (The Quickening)
Jason Marsden => Grimp (Bar Association)
Jeremy Roberts => Meso'Clan (as Jerry Roberts) (Hippocratic Oath)
Scott MacDonald => Goran'Agar (Hippocratic Oath)
Jill Jacobson => Aroya (Broken Link)
Leslie Bevis => Rionoj (Broken Link)
John Colicos => Kor (The Sword of Kahless)
Rick Pasqualone => Toral (The Sword of Kahless)
Majel Barrett => Lwaxana Troi (The Muse)
Meg Foster => Onaya (The Muse)
Michael Ansara => Jeyal (The Muse)
Marci Brickhouse => Mona Luvsitt (Our Man Bashir)
Melissa Young => Caprice (Our Man Bashir)
Max Grodénchik => Grand Nagus Gint (Body Parts)
Robert DoQui => Noggra (Sons of Mogh)
Tony Todd => Kurn (Sons of Mogh)
Robert O'Reilly => Gowron (The Way of the Warrior)
Susanna Thompson => Dr. Lenara Kahn (Rejoined)
Tracy Middendorf => Ziyal (For the Cause)
Alexander Singer => Director
Avery Brooks => Director / Captain Sisko
David Livingston => Director
James L. Conway => Director
Jonathan West => Director
Les Landau => Director
LeVar Burton => Director
Rene Auberjonois => Director / Odo
Reza Badiyi => Director
Winrich Kolbe => Director
David Mack => Writer
Hans Beimler => Writer
Ira Steven Behr => Writer
Jack Treviño => Writer
Jane Espenson => Writer
John J. Ordover => Writer
Lisa Klink => Writer
Michael Taylor => Writer
Naren Shankar => Writer
Nicholas Corea => Writer
René Echevarria => Writer
Robert Hewitt Wolfe => Writer
Ronald D. Moore => Writer
Toni Marberry => Writer
Dennis McCarthy => Composer
Gene Roddenberry => Creator, Original Series
Alexander Siddig => Doctor Bashir
Andrew Robinson => Garak
Armin Shimerman => Quark
Aron Eisenberg => Nog
Casey Biggs => Damar
Chase Masterson => Leeta
Cirroc Lofton => Jake Sisko
Colm Meaney => Chief O'Brien
Hana Hatae => Molly O'Brien
J.G. Hertzler => Martok
Jeffrey Combs => Brunt
Judi M. Durand => Cardassian Computer Voice
Ken Marshall => Michael Eddington
Majel Barrett => Federation Computer
Marc Alaimo => Gul Dukat
Mark Allen Shepherd => Morn
Max Grodénchik => Rom
Michael Dorn => Lt. Commander Worf
Nana Visitor => Major Kira
Penny Johnson Jerald => Kasidy Yates
Rosalind Chao => Keiko O'Brien
Salome Jens => Female Shapeshifter
Terry Farrell => Lt. Commander Jadzia Dax

Random Trivia For This Title:

  • Stars Alexander Siddig and Nana Visitor were married in real life in 1997 (after the show's fourth season).
  • The character that eventually became Vic Fontaine was written for [?] Frank Sinatra Jr.. in Season 4. Sinatra, despite being a fan of the show, turned it down, declaring that he only wanted to play an alien. After meeting with Robert Goulet, and attempting to get [?] Steve Lawrence, Tom Jones and [?] Jerry Vale, the producers eventually decided on James Darren in Season 6. Darren would go on to appear in 8 episodes, including the series finale.
  • The subplot of Kira carrying the O'Briens' baby was to explain away Nana Visitor's pregnancy.
  • The guy who is often in Quark's bar is named "Morn", which is an anagram for "Norm" from [Cheers], who was often in the bar.