Like this page? Click here:
Previous Title - Star Trek: Deep Space Nine - Season 6 Return to Full Title List Next Title - Star Trek: Discovery - Season 1

Star Trek: Deep Space Nine - Season 7 [1998] (7 discs)

Composer:Dennis McCarthy
Length:1170 minutes
(19 hours 30 minutes)
MPAA Rating:UR
Sorting Category:Star Trek TV
Sorting Tub:Lima
IMDB Rating:7.6/10
Amazon Rating:4.5/5 stars
User rating sites like above
are subject to change
Google Videos
  • Action
  • Drama
  • Sci-Fi
  • Family
Available Formats:
HD DVDBlu-ray
3D Blu-rayDigital
Check for a possible RiffTrax
Click here to see list

Synopsis: A new Dax arrives on the station just after the wormhole re-opens.

Reaction: Enter Ezri.

Personal Rating: 7/10

"Chrysalis" and "Badda-Bing, Badda-Bang"

Select Guest Cast
Adrienne Barbeau => Cretak (Inter Arma Enim Silent Leges)
John Fleck => Koval (Inter Arma Enim Silent Leges)
William Sadler => Sloan (Inter Arma Enim Silent Leges)
Alexander Siddig => Captain Bashir (The Emperor's New Cloak)
Colm Meaney => Smiley (The Emperor's New Cloak)
Michael Dorn => Regent Worf (The Emperor's New Cloak)
Nana Visitor => Intendant Kira (The Emperor's New Cloak)
Nicole de Boer => Ezri Tigan (as Nicole deBoer) (The Emperor's New Cloak)
Tiny Ron => Maihar'du (The Emperor's New Cloak)
Wallace Shawn => Zek (The Emperor's New Cloak)
Bill Mumy => Kellin (The Siege of AR-558)
James Darren => Vic Fontaine (The Siege of AR-558)
Patrick Kilpatrick => Reese (The Siege of AR-558)
Raymond Cruz => Vargas (The Siege of AR-558)
Blake Lindsley => Synon (Once More Unto the Breach)
John Colicos => Kor (Once More Unto the Breach)
Neil Vipond => Darok (Once More Unto the Breach)
Casey Biggs => Dr. Wykoff (Shadows and Symbols)
Deborah Lacey => Sarah Sisko (Shadows and Symbols)
Cecily Adams => Ishka (The Dogs of War)
Clara Bravo => Kirayoshi O'Brien (The Dogs of War)
David B. Levinson => Broik (The Dogs of War)
Mel Johnson Jr. => Broca (The Dogs of War)
Faith Salie => Sarina (as Faith C. Salie) (Chrysalis)
Hilary Shepard => Lauren (as Hilary Shepard Turner) (Chrysalis)
Michael Keenan => Patrick (Chrysalis)
Tim Ransom => Jack (Chrysalis)
Gregory Wagrowski => Captain Solok (Take Me Out to the Holosuite)
J. Paul Boehmer => Vornar (Tacking Into the Wind)
Kitty Swink => Luaran (Tacking Into the Wind)
J.G. Hertzler => Laas (as Garman Hertzler) (Chimera)
James Otis => Solbor (Til Death Do Us Part)
Jason Leland Adams => Benyan (as Jason Leland Adams) (Covenant)
Maureen Flannigan => Mika (Covenant)
Norman Parker => Vedek Fala (Covenant)
John Paragon => Bokar (Prodigal Daughter)
Kevin Rahm => Norvo (Prodigal Daughter)
Leigh Taylor-Young => Yanas (Prodigal Daughter)
Leigh McCloskey => Joran Belar (as Leigh J. McCloskey) (Field of Fire)
Marty Rackham => Vulcan (Field of Fire)
Marc Lawrence => Mr. Zeemo (Badda-Bing, Badda-Bang)
Mike Starr => Tony Cicci (Badda-Bing, Badda-Bang)
Robert Miano => Frankie Eyes (Badda-Bing, Badda-Bang)
Robert O'Reilly => Countman (Badda-Bing, Badda-Bang)
Megan Cole => Cretak (Image in the Sand)
Robert O'Reilly => Gowron (When It Rains...)
Vaughn Armstrong => Seskal (When It Rains...)
Tami-Adrian George => Kesha (It's Only a Paper Moon)
Allan Kroeker => Director
Anson Williams => Director
Avery Brooks => Director / Captain Sisko
Chip Chalmers => Director
David Livingston => Director
John T. Kretchmer => Director
Jonathan West => Director
Les Landau => Director
LeVar Burton => Director
Michael Dorn => Director / Lt. Commander Worf
Michael Vejar => Director
Rene Auberjonois => Director / Odo
Stephen L. Posey => Director
Tony Dow => Director
Victor Lobl => Director
Winrich Kolbe => Director
Bradley Thompson => Writer
David Weddle => Writer
Hans Beimler => Writer
Ira Steven Behr => Writer
René Echevarria => Writer
Robert Hewitt Wolfe => Writer
Ronald D. Moore => Writer
Dennis McCarthy => Composer
Gene Roddenberry => Creator, Original Series
Alexander Siddig => Doctor Bashir
Andrew Robinson => Garak
Armin Shimerman => Quark
Aron Eisenberg => Nog
Barry Jenner => Admiral Ross
Casey Biggs => Damar
Chase Masterson => Leeta
Cirroc Lofton => Jake Sisko
Colm Meaney => Chief O'Brien
Hana Hatae => Molly O'Brien
J.G. Hertzler => Martok
Jeffrey Combs => Brunt / Weyoun
Judi M. Durand => Cardassian Computer Voice
Louise Fletcher => Kai Winn
Majel Barrett => Federation Computer
Marc Alaimo => Gul Dukat
Mark Allen Shepherd => Morn
Max Grodénchik => Rom
Nana Visitor => Major Kira
Nicole de Boer => Lieutenant Ezri Dax
Penny Johnson Jerald => Kasidy Yates
Rosalind Chao => Keiko O'Brien
Salome Jens => Female Shapeshifter

Random Trivia For This Title:

  • On occasion, sets from [{Star Trek: Voyager}] are used as other Starfleet locales. (For example: a holosuite grid in the episode {Inquisition}, the entire U.S.S. Bellerophon [which was an Intrepid-class starship just as Voyager is] in the episode {Inter Arma Enim Silent Leges.})
  • Martin Sheen was considered for the role of Sloan, the Section 31 operative.
  • Jeffrey Combs portrayed both the Ferengi character Brunt and the Vorta administrator Weyoun throughout most of the series' run, making him the only actor on any [Star Trek] series to play two recurring roles on the same series (not counting the animated series). The only episode to feature both Brunt and Weyoun was the next-to-last episode {The Dogs of War}. Prior to playing either role Combs played another character, Tiron, a wealthy alien attracted to Kira, in the third season episode [{Meridian}].
  • Sisko's middle name is Lafayette.
  • After production ended and the sets were dismantled, the Defiant bridge set was declared "fold & hold" and placed in storage. It has been redressed and reused as the bridge of an alien cargo ship and a Klingon battlecruiser on [{Star Trek: Voyager}] and the bridge of the ECS Fortunate on [{Enterprise}].