Like this page? Click here:
Previous Title - Star Trek: Deep Space Nine - Season 1 Return to Full Title List Next Title - Star Trek: Deep Space Nine - Season 3

Star Trek: Deep Space Nine - Season 2 [1993] (7 discs)

Composer:Dennis McCarthy
Length:1170 minutes
(19 hours 30 minutes)
MPAA Rating:UR
Sorting Category:Star Trek TV
Sorting Tub:Lima
IMDB Rating:7.6/10
Amazon Rating:4.5/5 stars
User rating sites like above
are subject to change
Google Videos
  • Action
  • Drama
  • Sci-Fi
  • Family
Available Formats:
HD DVDBlu-ray
3D Blu-rayDigital
Check for a possible RiffTrax
Click here to see list

Synopsis: The station becomes integral in a lot of Bajoran politics.

Reaction: This season ends with first contact with the Jem'Hadar.

Personal Rating: 8/10

"Whispers" and "Rivals"

Select Guest Cast
Alan Oppenheimer => Captain Keogh (The Jem'Hadar)
Cress Williams => Talak'talan (The Jem'Hadar)
Molly Hagan => Eris (The Jem'Hadar)
Andrew Koenig => Tumak (Sanctuary)
Betty McGuire => Vayna (Sanctuary)
Deborah May => Haneek (Sanctuary)
Kitty Swink => Minister Rozahn (Sanctuary)
Leland Orser => Gai (Sanctuary)
William Schallert => Varani (Sanctuary)
Ann Gillespie => Nurse Jabara (The Wire)
Paul Dooley => Enabran Tain (The Wire)
Barbara Bosson => Roana (Rivals)
Chris Sarandon => Martus Mazur (Rivals)
K Callan => Alsia (Rivals)
Bernie Casey => Cal Hudson (The Maquis: Part 1)
Bertila Damas => Sakonna (The Maquis: Part 1)
Bill Bolender => The Albino (Blood Oath)
John Colicos => Kor (Blood Oath)
Michael Ansara => Kang (Blood Oath)
William Campbell => Koloth (Blood Oath)
Brian Thompson => Inglatu (Rules of Acquisition)
Helene Udy => Pel (Rules of Acquisition)
Tiny Ron => Maihar'du (Rules of Acquisition)
Wallace Shawn => Zek (Rules of Acquisition)
Camille Saviola => Kai Opaka (The Collaborator)
Tom Villard => Prylar Bek (The Collaborator)
Caroline Lagerfelt => Makbar (Tribunal)
John Beck => Boone (Tribunal)
Colm Meaney => Smiley O'Brien (Crossover)
Nana Visitor => Intendant Kira (Crossover)
Daphne Ashbrook => Melora (Melora)
Don Stark => Ashrock (Melora)
Ron Taylor => Klingon Chef (Melora)
Darleen Carr => E'Tyshra (Armageddon Game)
Larry Cedar => Nydrom (Armageddon Game)
Peter White => Sharat (Armageddon Game)
Frank Langella => Minister Jaro (The Homecoming)
John Fleck => Overseer (The Homecoming)
Leslie Bevis => Rionoj (The Homecoming)
Richard Beymer => Li Nalas (The Homecoming)
Gail Strickland => Alixus (Paradise)
Michael B. Silver => Vinod (as Michael Buchman Silver) (Paradise)
Steve Vinovich => Joseph (Paradise)
Geoffrey Blake => Arjin (Playing God)
Richard Poe => Gul Evek (Playing God)
Heidi Swedberg => Rekelen (Profit and Loss)
Mary Crosby => Natima Lang (Profit and Loss)
James Sloyan => Dr. Mora (The Alternate)
John Glover => Verad (Invasive Procedures)
Megan Gallagher => Mareel (Invasive Procedures)
Steve Rankin => Yeto (Invasive Procedures)
Tim Russ => T'Kar (Invasive Procedures)
John Schuck => Parn (The Maquis: Part 2)
Natalija Nogulich => Admiral Alynna Nechayev (as Natalija Nogulich) (The Maquis: Part 2)
Katherine Moffat => Pallra (Necessary Evil)
Robert MacKenzie => Trazko (Necessary Evil)
Kenneth Mars => Colyus (Shadowplay)
Kenneth Tobey => Rurigan (Shadowplay)
Noley Thornton => Taya (Shadowplay)
Kevin Grevioux => Starfleet Security Officer (Cardassians)
Robert Mandan => Kotan Pa'Dar (Cardassians)
Sharon Conley => Jomat Luson (Cardassians)
Terrence Evans => Proka (Cardassians)
Vidal Peterson => Rugal (Cardassians)
Richard Kiley => Dr. Gideon Seyetik (Second Sight)
Salli Richardson-Whitfield => Fenna / Nadell (as Salli Elise Richardson) (Second Sight)
Stephen Macht => Krim (The Circle)
Steven Weber => Colonel Day (The Siege)
Alexander Singer => Director
Avery Brooks => Director / Captain Sisko
Cliff Bole => Director
Corey Allen => Director
David Carson => Director
David Livingston => Director
James L. Conway => Director
Kim Friedman => Director
Les Landau => Director
Robert Scheerer => Director
Robert Wiemer => Director
Winrich Kolbe => Director
Bill Dial => Writer
Cindy Marcus => Writer
Evan Somers => Writer
Flip Kobler => Writer
Frederick Rappaport => Writer
Gary Holland => Writer
Hans Beimler => Writer
Ira Steven Behr => Writer
James Crocker => Writer
Jeff King => Writer
Jim Trombetta => Writer
Joe Menosky => Writer
John Whelpley => Writer
Mark Gehred-O'Connell => Writer
Michael Piller => Writer
Morgan Gendel => Writer
Paul Robert Coyle => Writer
Peter Allan Fields => Writer
Richard Manning => Writer
Robert Hewitt Wolfe => Writer
Steve Baum => Writer
Dennis McCarthy => Composer
Gene Roddenberry => Creator, Original Series
Alexander Siddig => Doctor Bashir
Andrew Robinson => Garak
Armin Shimerman => Quark
Aron Eisenberg => Nog
Cirroc Lofton => Jake Sisko
Colm Meaney => Chief O'Brien
Hana Hatae => Molly O'Brien
Judi M. Durand => Cardassian Computer Voice
Louise Fletcher => Kai Winn
Majel Barrett => Federation Computer
Marc Alaimo => Gul Dukat
Mark Allen Shepherd => Morn
Max Grodénchik => Rom
Nana Visitor => Major Kira
Philip Anglim => Vedek Bareil
Rene Auberjonois => Odo
Rosalind Chao => Keiko O'Brien
Terry Farrell => Lt. Commander Jadzia Dax

Random Trivia For This Title:

  • Kira was a last-minute addition to the cast; the original plan was to include the [Star Trek: The Next Generation] character of Ro Laren, but Michelle Forbes didn't want a series at the time.
  • The role of Jadzia Dax was initially offered to Famke Janssen. Both she turned it down in order to remain available to appear in feature films.
  • Among the actors to read for the role of Captain Sisko was Eriq La Salle who would later be cast as Dr. Peter Benton in ER. James Earl Jones and Tony Todd were also offered the role.
  • Among the finalists for the role of Sisko was Gary Graham, best known for the TV series [Alien Nation].