Like this page? Click here:
Back to Book ListEdit Title

Acrostics, Inscriptions, and Other Verse

Author: Lewis Carroll
Publisher: Barnes & Noble, Inc.
Pages: 22
Personal Rating: 0/10
Goodreads: 4/5
Found in:The Complete Works of Lewis Carroll [2005]
Classifications:No Classifications Set
Acrostics, Inscriptions and Other Verses is a collection of poems by Lewis Carroll. Carroll was an English writer, mathematician, logician, Anglican deacon, and photographer. His most famous writings are Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, its sequel Through the Looking-Glass, which includes the poem Jabberwocky, and the poem The Hunting of the Snark, all examples of the genre of literary nonsense. He is noted for his facility at word play, logic, and fantasy. There are societies in many parts of the world dedicated to the enjoyment and promotion of his works and the investigation of his life.