Like this page? Click here:
Back to Book ListEdit Title

The Chronicles of Narnia

Author: C.S. Lewis
Publisher: HarperCollins
Pages: 767
Personal Rating: 0/10
Amazon: 4.5/5
Goodreads: 4/5
Bindings:Paper Back
Click here to see list
This edition presents all seven books—unabridged—in one impressive volume. The books are presented here in chronlogical order, each chapter graced with an illustration by the original artist, Pauline Baynes. Deceptively simple and direct, The Chronicles of Narnia continue to captivate fans with adventures, characters, and truths that speak to readers of all ages, even fifty years after they were first published.
I am not a fan of this trend where people keep publishing the Narnia series in the wrong order. There is no good reason to read the books in chronological order until after you've already read the books in their original published order:
The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe [1950]
Prince Caspian [1951]
The Voyage of the Dawn Treader [1951]
The Silver Chair [1953]
The Horse and His Boy [1954]
The Magician's Nephew [1955]
The Last Battle [1956]

Otherwise, it's a great series.